I am Alive……………..

My Little Hero

My Little Hero

I look back and it’s hard to believe once there was a time – I didn’t take a single breath without thinking about having a baby, there was not a single day I didn’t wake up without worrying about my life and how would I survive it if I never have a baby. I held a pillow close to my chest and wondered how it would feel to hold my baby like this. I looked at a pair of little socks and kept on thinking about the little legs that could fill it.

I can never thank God enough for what he has given me. I feel complete – my body feels relaxed – it has done its job (well you are not done yet – you need to do this one more time!)

I am finally coming out of my shell – started enjoying life, socializing and getting things organized. We are planning a very short time out in India end of this month. Its been a long time I didn’t go out of the city.

Cutest Baby

Cutest Baby

3 Responses

  1. He’s gorgeous! And his head looks nothing like a baseball! I’m thrilled to hear your family is doing so well!

  2. I should be shot, SHOT, for staying away from your blog for so long. I’m so sorry! congratulations on your beautiful son! My daughter was also 8 lbs 7 oz and born via c-section on 39w1d (so similar to your son!) She was also fussy/gassy (also has GERD) and I also had severe baby blues! I”m so happy to see you have adjusted and are happy, as I am. Wonderful news. Take care and God Bless!!

  3. Hello! I know you don’t know me, but we’ve got something in common. I got your blog address off the Stirrup Queen’s blogroll and was wondering if you wouldn’t mind helping me help a couple who is trying to add a little one to their family. We’re holding a silent auction for them this weekend (Friday and Saturday) on goteamwitt.blogspot.com and need help getting the word out! We would love it if you would spread the word via social media or here on your blog. Additionally, we are always looking for more donations to auction off, so if you or someone you know might be interested in making a donation, all the information is under the donate tab. If you have any questions or would be willing to post a pre-written blog post about the auction and the sponsored couple, please contact Kristin at goteamwitt@gmail.com Thanks in advance for taking the time to consider this!

Leave a Reply

